George Mason University
GMU Fairfax Campus
Today @ Mason

College of Science

CAMP Home
   People
     Alumni
   Research

   Simulation Gallery

   Publications
   Resources for students
   Data archive
   Annual conference
  
Computing resources
   Related links
  
About our webpage
   Contact us

People

Zafer Boybeyi, PhD Associate Professor
PhD - North Carolina State University

Numerical prediction methods and analysis, mesoscale modeling, PBL physics, atmospheric turbulence and dispersion, air quality model development, urban scale dispersion, model evaluation and uncertainty analysis, scavenging processes and data assimilation.
Email: zboybeyi@gmu.edu

Joseph C. Chang, PhD Research Assistant Professor
PhD - George Mason University
MS - Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Model evaluation and uncertainty, boundary layer meteorology and dense gas dispersion.
Email: jchang4@scs.gmu.edu

David Bacon, PhD Affiliate Faculty, Science Applications International Corporation
Email: david.p.bacon@saic.com

Ananthakrishna Sarma, PhD Affiliate Faculty, Science Applications International Corporation
Email: sarmaa@saic.com

Nash'at Ahmad, PhD Affiliate Faculty, Science Applications International Corporation
PhD - George Mason University
MS - University of Nevada, Reno

Scientific computing / applied mathematics, computational fluid dynamics, atmospheric dynamics and turbulence.
Email: nahmad6@gmu.edu
Web: http://www.scs.gmu.edu/~nahmad/


John Lindeman, PhD Postdoctoral Researcher
PhD - George Mason University
MS - University of Reading, UK

Orographically-generated gravity waves, mesoscale modeling and simulations, tropospheric mountain wave breaking and overturning.
Email: jlindema@gmu.edu

Huang Tang, PhD
Research Scientist
Email: htang2@gmu.edu

Priyanka Roy
PhD student
MS - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Aerosol-cloud interaction in a convective environment, atmospheric models, mesoscale modeling, incorporation of remote sensing data to atmosperic models.
Email: proy1@gmu.edu

Laura Clemente
MS student
BS - The Pennsylvania State University, PA

Hurricane and dust storm interactions, comparison of 2005 and 2006 Atlantic Hurricane seasons.
Email: lclemen1@gmu.edu

Eric Stofferahn
PhD student
BS - James Madison University, VA
MS - George Mason University, VA

Regional and microclimate modeling.
Email: estoffer@gmu.edu

Yasemin Ezber Visiting PhD student, Istanbul Technical University
MS - Istanbul Technical University

Atmospheric transport and dispersion modeling, mesoscale modeling, urban heat island effects, risk assessment of regional scale dispersion of pollutants.
Email: ezber@itu.edu.tr


See the CAMP contact page for detailed information on contacting us.
Last Modified:

Validate this page with W3C